Holy Protection
Orthodox Christian Church
UOC of the USA-Ecumenical Patriarchate
3820 Moores Lake Road Dover FL 33527
/ About Us / Ministries and Administration

Holy Protection Church is an Orthodox Church that is faithful to the ancient Christian doctrines, is a canonical Orthodox Church, and is comprised of many ethnicities.  

Holy Protection is a parish of the Eastern Eparchy (Eastern Diocese) of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA.  His Eminence Metropolitan Antony is the Archpastor of the Eastern Eparchy.  

The Parish Priest of Holy Protection is Fr. Harry Linsinbigler, and the Presbytera is Pani Matka Carrie Linsinbigler   

Our Associate Priest is Fr. Frederick Watson (retired), and his Presbytera is Pani Susan Watson.  

Subdeacon Joseph and Subdeacon Peter 

Parish Council President Ellen Flynn

Vice President Paula Karagounis

Secretary Rebecca Delp

Treasurer Ryan Becker

Financial Secretary Natalie Brennan


Liturgical Ministry

The Liturgical Ministry, the most important ministry, as we pray for the life of the world and its salvation, consists of all of the following:

All of the faithful. 

Every one of the faithful is part of the Liturgical Ministry of the Church, as everything is the prayer of the faithful. 

The Parish Priest, by virtue of his hierarchical appointment to the parish and maintenance of good standing, determines the order of services for all offices (i.e. liturgical services) served in the parish, in accord with Orthodox standards.  Subdeacon John renders all of his office.

The Liturgical supervisor of all internal liturgical ministries is Brian Delp, supervising the operation of the Altar operations at the direction of the Priest.    

The Liturgical supervisor of external liturgical ministries is Michael Gursky, supervising the order of service in the external operation of Liturgical ministries in the nave and narthex.    

The Liturgical supervisor of worship is PM Carrie Linsinbigler, who supervises the order of services with regard to the responses of the choir/people.  

Liturgical Preparation Ministry (setup, ordering items, candles, etc.):  Priest, Subdeacon John Juhasz, Brian and Rebecca Delp, Michael and Beverly Gursky 

Liturgical Communication Ministry (Bulletin, social media, website, etc.):  Pani & Fr., Brian Delp  

Operative Ministries

*Note, if you are interested in being a part of any of the following, please let the Priest or one of the Parish Council know.

Pastoral Ministry:

While the Priest leads the pastoral ministry, nevertheless, the entire parish by virtue of their Baptism, Chrismation, and perpetual Communion has a pastoral role, caring for one another and for others around us, all of us leading each other back to the Chief Shepherd (Pastor) of our souls, the Lord Jesus Christ.      

External/Outreach Ministries:  

External Prayer Ministry  Cyntia Brown, leader.  Participating members:  the whole parish

Consolation Ministry:  Svetlana Kouzmova

Internal Ministries:

Church Grounds and Maintenance Ministry:  Michael and Natalie Brennan, Sbdn. Peter Flynn, Harry Linsinbigler IV, Fr. Harry, others when group efforts are made. 

Church Beautification--Barbara and Bod Johnson, the Brennans, Pani Carrie.  Participating members:  as many as possible

Family Ministry--   Participating members:  those who get their families/youth involved.

Office Order Ministry--Svetlana Kouzmova and Nancy Collins  


Administrative Ministries

The General Parish Assembly is the highest Administrative body, consisting of all official members of the parish, and meets at least once at the annual meeting, and other times as needed.  Functionaries of the General Parish Assembly include the Parish Priest as the Chair by virtue of his being Nastoyatel (Rector) of the Parish, the Parish Council, the Pastoral team, and the Ministry Leaders, with the Assembly consisting of all parishioners.    

The Ministry Leadership Council includes the Parish Council and the Ministry Leaders.    

The Parish Board of Administration, or Parish Council, is the regular administrative body for day to day operations, and has all regular administrative operations within its purview.   Per Canon Law, the UOC Constitution, and the Parish Bylaws, the Priest has an ex officio role on the parish council (as chair of the general assembly, he is honorary chair of the council).  P.M. Carrie is administrative liason.  Per parish bylaws, a former Parish Council President is ex officio Staretz (PC President Emeritus).  

Elected Officers:  

President:  Brian Delp  

Vice President:  Paula Karagounis

Secretary:  Rebecca Delp

Treasurer:  Tom Moore

Financial Secretary:  Natalie Brennan

Council-Parish Coordinator:  Ellen Flynn



Please consider donating needed church supplies from our Amazon Wish List